• Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon

© 2018 the Kosciuszko Foundation in New York City. All rights reserved.


The Kosciuszko Foundation Wieniawski Violin Competition

November 21-22, 2020


The Kosciuszko Foundation House:

15 E 65th Street, New York, NY 10065

P R I Z E S  

  • First Prize - $5,000

  • Second Prize - $3,000

  • Third Prize - $1,000 

  • Special Award for the First Prize winner -  a performance with The Jackson Symphony Orchestra under the direction of Music Director, Maestro Matthew Aubin

  • Special Prize for the Best Interpretation of a Work by Krzysztof Penderecki offered by Hanna Lachert- $500

The Kosciuszko Foundation Wieniawski Violin Competition was established in 1969 to encourage young violinists to study the repertoire of Polish composers and to honor Poland’s legendary violinist and composer Henryk Wieniawski. 
The Competition is open to violinists of all nationalities who are striving to establish distinguished careers, and who are 16 to 26 of age as of November 21, 2020.


  • A completed application form

  • One current professional quality headshot (resolution 300 dpi)

  • A photocopy of an official document indicating date of birth

  • Repertoire list

  • A YouTube video recording

  • A $50 non-refundable application fee

Application deadline: June 21, 2020


Hanna Lachert vn.png
Robert McDuffie.jpg
Hanna Lachert
 Artistic Director
Robert McDuffie
Jury Member​
Mark Peskanov
Jury Member


(212) 734-2130